Coedwig Challenged

DSC_0043

Touchdown at Franz Josef, Dismal but warm,

DSC_0044

And warmer the welcome, that’s in Sparrow form.

DSC_0046

Check the time, look up, it’s clear…

DSC_0048

How warm it is for the time of year.

DSC_0718

The train is slow but the mountains draw near

DSC_0720

And in no time at all, at last I am here.

DSC_0725

The village is pretty, and here I spend hours

DSC_0724

Then I look up and I gasp, those gorgeous white towers!

DSC_0742

So I walk past the houses, my heart filled with glee,

DSC_0745

And past the banks of magnificent Alpsee.

DSC_0762

Its waters so cold, so clean, crystal clear

DSC_0770

Like a mirror, reflects everything that is near.

DSC_0727

Up the steep rocks I climb ’till at last

DSC_0726

I see before me the hidden crevasse.

DSC_0751

And so, hours later, when my challenge is done,

DSC_0784

Winter is here now that Herbst has gone.

DSC_0774

I look back at the trees and the growing snow line

DSC_0786

And bid farewell to the magic of Neuschwanstein.

(Franz Josef Strauss Airport, Munich and Hohenschwangau/Neuschwanstein, Bavaria. December 2014)

Coedwig Challenged is an erotic short story now available to read at:

https://www.lushstories.com/stories/supernatural/coedwig-challenged.aspx

All words and pictures copyright the author. No unauthorised reproduction permitted.

Leave a Reply

