What am I?

I am worth very much, and you cannot buy me.

Yet I am yours, if you like, completely free.

I am here for you, when you are sad

and I do not judge even, when you do things that are bad

I lift you up high, when you’re feeling so low,

supporting you, protect you from foes.

I soothe your fears and ease your pain,

I listen to your worries, again and again.

I am there when you need me and not when you don’t,

I know when you will and know when you won’t

So what am I then, that will last till the end?

I think that you guessed it… I am your friend.

2 thoughts on “What am I?

Leave a Reply

